Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

Shared *Pet friendly* 6 Bedroom house in the Rouge Valley in Scarborough, Ontario

House for shared accommodation 3 Bedrooms upstairs 2 rooms in basement. Very pet freindly!! I have my area in the extension with separate entrances. Close to 401 and Steeles. General landscaping and snow maintenance included in price too. The pictures barely do the place justice. The best part is the area, it's in the heart of The Rouge Valley Conservation area. Scenery like nowhere else in the city. Streams and trails everywhere for hiking, cross country skiing or snowshoeing . Very close to the zoo, new school being built a short distance away. It was just announced this spring that it is to be named Canada's First Urban National Park!! Get in while you can, it's an extremely competitive area to live...it took me 3 years to finally get in! Also the Rouge Alliance offers free guided hikes on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday with 3 start times. Couples, Singles and pets on leash are encouraged to attend!!...
http://www.rouge.com or specifically http://www.rougepark.com/hike/
No houses and neighbors around to bother you(I can't see any from the property, its a protected land, so no big buildings or houses to bother you in the future either. Its just 7 minutes from the 401, and less than 5 minutes to Steeles. I cannot even begin to tell you what its like to live here, the deer and rabbits are often the the fields around the house, lots of birds singing even a little Stream/Creek runs right beside the house. Its a gem...everyone who visits wants to move in:). Even the drive is spectacular, especially with the fall colors. HUGE kitchen and tons of cupboard and closets space. Has a Front deck with patio table and I could include a Large BBQ for your use too. Huge front yard with lots of trees and very large back yard with a fire pit you can use too! I generally do the lawn maintenance myself so it's more or less covered for you too. I also like to shovel, so unless I am away traveling I will try to keep up on the front for you too. Appliances like fridge, stove, microwave washer and dryer are included. Has UV and Reverse Osmosis water filtration systems installed for AMAZING WATER(just changed filters and UV lights Oct.13th). Lots of parking and storage space, perfect for raising children. It has full access to the city while being a rural area too!!
**Here is the only catch, the house has a separated extension that I live in with my 2 cats and a German shepherd cross. They are extremely well behaved, but I will keep them on my side unless you have animals that are playful, then we could let them get to know each other. There are separate entrances and I plan to do a lot of traveling(R.V.) so you will not see me all the time(this is why I am renting the main house). There are 2 washrooms one in the extension side and one in the house, the laundry is downstairs, but I do not need it very much as I am only one person, it's more or less your laundry. I need access to the kitchen and sometimes the shower. The pictures are with some of my belongings still in place, but I can move them if you have your own furniture.
I am very easy going, just need people to be here and use the place as I have to travel and attend classes. I really can't imagine leaving the place, so I need mature trustworthy share with.
The actual owner is the Government of Canada, so they are usually pretty good with repairs(the roof has just been approved, will start this week) and reimbursement of money spent if you want to do some work on the place is reimbursed too. Usually one month after I submit receipts it's taken off the rent. I would love to discuss anything else with you, feel free to email me, I will respond quickly. I have interested party for Mid November, so if you want to see the place please contact me ASAP, I would rather rent it now or at the end of the Oct.
Thanks for your consideration!
Willing to work out an inclusive price depending on # of people. As stated above I maintain the property too. Won't last long as I said it may already be gone Nov. 15th....
$500-600(inclusive) for room negotiable depending on the room size or if you want the whole upstairs/downstairs even the whole main house. We can work something out. First and last required.
...I have had many applicants but still looking for 1-2 more perfect candidates.
Looking forward to hearing from you:) Pets encouraged:) TTC is not at the door, roughly 30 mins to walk to the stop, a car would be encouraged, and there's lots of parking.

$500
Type: Roommates wanted
Province: Ontario 
City: Scarborough 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in Ontario
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in Ontario